Song of Wyoming

Song of Wyoming

Hello Beauties! Hope you had an amazing weekend! Today I want to show you a new release from Glam Affair and talking you a little about the upcoming round of Shiny Shabby. But first let me tell you why I chose the title of my post and picture.

I’ve always lived in a city of millions of people and when I was 17 I decided to go to finish high school in the US, it was the first time I was gonna be apart from my family for a long time but I wanted to try something new, meet new people, live another experiences, etc. So I end up in this little tiny town in Wyoming called Laramie, no buildings except for the dorms of the University of Wyoming, no malls except for a big Walmart and a JCPenny and little stores downtown, no buses except for the school and university buses, no taxis, snowy days in October and even in July. I’ve always wanted to live far away from the mountains and guess what, I lived surrounded by the Rocky Mountains.

For the first two months I hated that place, I couldn’t stand the idea of me living in a city of 22.000 people counting with the 10.000 students from the University of Wyoming, but there was a huge sign when you entered Wyoming and it said ‘Wyoming, like no place on earth’ and it’s true, that place is way too beautiful. It made me love nature, see the beauty in the mountains, care about animals and I ended up loving the western type of living. So if you are in the States or plan to go, try to go to Wyoming, you’ll end up falling in love with that place as I did. I loved Colorado too, it’s pretty and Denver is really fun, but as the Wyoming Tourism professional Randy Wagner said: ‘Colorado: Just South of Heaven.’ and he’s well damn right!

Ok so I’ll stop the randomness and I’ll talk to you about an amazing event that is coming up, Shiny Shabby opened a couple months ago as a winter market but after the great reception the owners decided to do it in a monthly basis an its first round starts on the 20th. Apple Fall, Glam Affair, Tableau Vivant, Ionic, C’est la vie!, Entwined, Zerkalo, The Skinnery, Anc Ltd., Bauhaus Movement, Cheeky Pea, Clef de Peau, David Heather, Dutchie, Floorplan, Gizza, Hideki, Junk, Just Design, Le Primitif, M.birdie, Mandala, Pure Poison, Rowne, Second Spaces, Tarte, Zenith and many other amazing designers will be part of this amazing event which all the contents offered are 100% original. So get ready for it, the owners, managers and bloggers will love to see you there.

Glam Affair released a new skin called Alice at the new round of Kustom9, it’s available in Asia, Jamaica and Polar in 6 different makeups, each one of it comes with 7 eyebrow colors, a no brow version and 5 suggested eyebrow shapes. This skin is one of the prettiest Glam Affair released lately specially for freckles fans, it looks really pretty so go get it.

Alice-Asia Alice-Polar Asia-Jamaica

Those are not the only news I have from Glam Affair for you this time, coz Aida kindly released Sophie as a new group gift for Valentines day, three different makeups in three different tones: Artic, Asia and Jamaica, just get the group which is 0L to join and get this pretty gift. Tableau Vivant also released this pretty hair as a group gift, you’ll get the fatpack so you can wear the hair color you want, there is a female and male version available so you can even match the hair with your sweetheart. Tableau Vivant group is 0L to join too.

GroupGift

Hair: Choko by Tableau Vivant – Group Gift

What I’m Wearing:

Skin: Alice in Asia 02 by Glam Affair – Aida Ewing at Kustom9
Hair: Wren by Truth – Truth Hawks
Shirt: Selina top by Emery – Sunami Beck at Collabor88
Dungarees: Oswald dungaree by Emery – Sunami Beck at Collabor88
Boots: Wildwalker boots by Ane – Anemysk Kary at We <3 RP

Tourmaline

That’s not it! Sorry you guys for such a long post but I couldn’t help myself of not showing you those pretty earrings from Ane that are available at Collabor88, that really nice shirt from Valentina E. that is available at Fameshed and the wonderful hair Mr. Truth Hawks released last week.

What I’m Wearing: 

Skin: Alice in Asia06 by Glam Affair – Aida Ewing at Kustom9
Hair: Sally by Truth – Truth Hawks
Top: Bittersweet draped top by Valentina E. – Valentinaevangelista at Fameshed
Earrings: Forbidden fruit by Ane – Anemysk Karu at Collabor88

One thought on “Song of Wyoming

  1. Pingback: Song of Wyoming (Post-178029) - [O.L.D.] Old London Docks - Best Second Life Fashion and Lifestyle Blog Feeds!

Leave a Reply

