The model and the blogger

The Model and the Blogger

Hello beauties! I share the “camera” today with a great spanish girl I just met a couple months ago, She is Locuala Madruga and she is one of the most prestigious models in SL, she is an instructor besides other academies for the Miss Virtual World organisation, she was Miss Virtual India and participated as model and jury in various modeling events and contests.

Why the tittle of my blog post? Of course, Locuala is a model and I’m a blogger but even we are in the fashion industry in SL our roles are different at least for me. There are different types of bloggers and of course different types of models, but for me on a blogger the picture is very important and for the model the runway is one of the most important things, you can get to see a blog post whenever you want, as for fashion shows they are always on a certain date and sometimes for only one time. There is also a huge difference on the styling, we bloggers do more of an everyday look and models tend to Mix&Match a lot, specially for Style contests or special occasions, except when they have to do a fashion show for a designer where they show the outfit just the way it is and without much accessories.

Some models tend to say that we bloggers present a basic styling and tend to edit the outfit while editing the pic, but for me what is important is to show a certain product in a way people gets interested on it and goes buy it, of course we use photoshop or other types of photo editing programs, but on my pictures I tend to show the outfit just the way it is, of course sometimes it’s different the way it will fit me than to others. Why do we edit pictures? Just because on a blogger the picture is the most important thing at least for me or then why designers when they look for bloggers one on the things they see on a blog is the quality of the picture?

Anyway even though there are a lot of differences between a Model and a Blogger, both are in the same industry, just showing things in a different way. By the way, this is only my opinion on the differences between a model and a blogger, I can be wrong as I say things the way I see them as I ever been a model or participated in a models class. So please don’t take me wrong, I’ve always admire a models work.

So, for this post I wear this beautiful dress from Dead Dollz that is available at the Winter Trend Fair in red, pink, blue and white. It has a beautiful stole and the back of the dress is amazing.

Check here to see what Locuala is wearing

I’m wearing: 

Skin: Sia II in Asia 02 by Glam Affair – Aida Ewing at The Chapter Four
Hair: Follower by Epoque – Vintage McMillan at The Fantasy Collective
Dress: Althea by Dead Dollz – Kiddo Oh at The Winter Trend Fair
Jewelry: Milky Way by Mandala – kikunosuke Eel

One thought on “The model and the blogger

Leave a Reply

